Posted in My Poetry, Writing

My Favorite Tree

My favorite tree stands
On the edge of the woods.
It’s silent but attentive,
Unmoving yet inventive.
It doesn’t need incentive
To give off radiant light,
To extend its branches to me
If I’m in need of help,
To protect me from the storm
When I’m all by myself
In the perilous dark.
On the edge of the woods,
My favorite tree
Is an incandescent star.

Author:

Absolutely fantastic procrastinator. Creative, often irrational, hyperactive. Reader, writer, artist, photographer, film-maker, gamer.

Leave a Reply

