Posted in youtube

Elias – Revolution

let’s start a revolution
how beautiful
it is

Sometimes, I’m tempted to start a revolution in the world of music and urge people to listen to songs like these.

Unfortunately, great non-mainstream songs are often overlooked unless they’re featured in a trailer of some popular movie, game or whatever. I don’t remember how I found this song, but since that day I listened to it countless times and I have no regrets. The lyrics are so… tender. They’re simple yet meaningful and can be understood differently.

Personally I interpret the song differently depending on when or where I listen to it. For me, it’s been as simple as severing ties with the past and as complicated as a love story in a war-torn world.

How beautiful it is, isn’t it?

Author:

Absolutely fantastic procrastinator. Creative, often irrational, hyperactive. Reader, writer, artist, photographer, film-maker, gamer.

Leave a Reply

