Posted in fantasy, My Poetry, Writing

Forgotten Name

The moon is darker than the sky,
The earth is lighter than the air,
The water burns me like a flame…
Where am I? who am I?

This world is not the one I love,
These paths before me lead to death.
I know this and I need to run,
But how can I escape?

I need a guide to lead me out,
I need to feel my world’s embrace,
I need to feel my mother’s touch…
There’s nothing but the void.

Eternal pain awaits me now
In this impenetrable cell.
I question myself endlessly
Where am I? who am I?

The stars are brighter than the sun,
The air cuts deep like sharpened steel.
I roam these lands in search of life
And my forgotten name.

Author:

Absolutely fantastic procrastinator. Creative, often irrational, hyperactive. Reader, writer, artist, photographer, film-maker, gamer.

Leave a Reply

