Posted in fantasy, Fantasy Sonnet, My Poetry, Writing

Fantasy Sonnet 2: Dragon Friend

Immortal dragons, merciless and strong,
Are noble, quaint and inherently wise.
Their cries are teasing, like a siren’s song,
Their fires bring both comfort and demise.

They fly by day, traversing azure skies,
And hunt for prey in murky woods at night.
No act on earth escapes their prying eyes,
And every human trembles at their might.

The dragons never notice little me,
Though I observe them each and every day.
I know the dangers, but I will not flee
If I should see one standing in my way;

I’ll speak the language dragons comprehend
And ask him if he’d like to be my friend.


Another fantasy sonnet completed=) If you liked this sonnet, check out the previous one: A Mage’s Fate

Feel free to share your thoughts in the comments!

Author:

Absolutely fantastic procrastinator. Creative, often irrational, hyperactive. Reader, writer, artist, photographer, film-maker, gamer.

5 thoughts on “Fantasy Sonnet 2: Dragon Friend

Leave a Reply

