Posted in drama, My Poetry, Writing

Immovable Mountains

Immovable mountains throw long shadows
on the barren wasteland I call my home.
Another day marred by maddening sadness —
yet another day I meditate alone.

I ponder the fact that my life is infinitesimal
compared to the greatness of the peaks overhead,
and that they will keep standing, ever so blissful,
long after I find myself buried and dead.

Immovable mountains throw long shadows
on me, but they can’t darken my newfound soul;
My love for life banishes troublesome sadness,
and I find myself searching for another home.


I was thinking about beautiful mountain landscapes and… my thoughts on existential matters again.

Thanks for reading, and feel free to share your thoughts in the comments!

Author:

Absolutely fantastic procrastinator. Creative, often irrational, hyperactive. Reader, writer, artist, photographer, film-maker, gamer.

Leave a Reply

