Posted in Blogging, drama, fantasy, haiku, My Poetry, Writing

Gift of Magic

I transform water
into bursts of violent
flames. Can you stop me?

I transform currents
of air into stardust and
ash. Can you top that?

I weave light into
darkness. I laugh at deathly
gloom. Can you blame me?

These powers of mine
are destiny’s gifts. For what
cause? Can you tell me?


I procrastinated way too much yesterday before today’s exam, so I had no time at all to think of a post in response to this prompt. Better late than never though=)

Feel free to comment and thank you for reading!

Author:

Absolutely fantastic procrastinator. Creative, often irrational, hyperactive. Reader, writer, artist, photographer, film-maker, gamer.

Leave a Reply

