Posted in drama, My Poetry, rondelet, Writing

I Wear a Mask

I wear a mask

to hide from the assassin’s blade.

I wear a mask.

It’s never been an easy task

to shun away from every shade.

Feeling abandoned and betrayed,

I wear a mask.


Another rondelet=) I really like this poetry form.

Feel free to share your thoughts on this in the comments!

Author:

Absolutely fantastic procrastinator. Creative, often irrational, hyperactive. Reader, writer, artist, photographer, film-maker, gamer.

5 thoughts on “I Wear a Mask

Leave a Reply

